subhan’Allah….

You never really feel like you a making a difference in your childs life by homeschooling until you see something that validates it. An example is the ongoing disputes at the islamic school here where i live… I will not go into details because they are foggy as to who is right and who is wrong. It is in everyones conversation and apparently very in depth and detailed and involves the students, but I am happy to say that my son has not been affected by it, alhamdulillah.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Insha’Allah, I still plan to go on Sunday to sign him up for Islamic Weekend School for the fall, but its in the masjid, not the school alhamdulillah. I am thinking if this next week doesnt go too well for his Quran, that I may hire a teacher for him inshaAllah. My tajweed is non existent as arabic is my second language and I have been trying to teach him with repetition while I read transliteration… if anyone has any other ideas on how I could teach him Quran, please let me know, jazakAllah khair.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “subhan’Allah….

  1. Muneera

    Asalamou alaykoum,

    I feel the same about the local Islamic schools, I’m also thinking of sending my oldest to the Sunday school as well. I really like the hajj diorama you made mashallah! I’m planning on going to the local library this week and getting my oldest a card. She’s really showing an interest in learning to read now, mashallah! Its so amazing how kids tell you when they’re ready for the next step!
    Take care and hope to hear from you soon! Please let me know the next time you come to London, or maybe Sam and I can take a trip to Windsor one day with the kids!

  2. Asalaamu alaikum… we will be there on the 17th, my daughter has an oncology appointment at 11am mashaAllah. It should take about a half hour. It is in E Zone PMDU so it may be longer than that because they are never on time up there. Maybe you and sam and daina and I can meet in the Tim Horton’s there inshaAllah? Email me your number again okay habibti? I would love to meet you inshaAllah! I can email you the cell and you can call me once you get there…

    • Muneera

      Wa alaykoum asalaam,

      I’m getting my phone hooked up that day, lol. Is there any way you could come here for dinner or something? Let me know inshallah. My you can email me directly at muneera1@gmail.com

      Wasalaam
      Muneera

Leave a Reply

