Iqraa School

Asalaamu alaikum sisters

My son has started at Iqraa school, he will go every Sunday inshaAllah. In case you are wondering how to make an islamic studies curriculum,  I will let you know what they are studying and I hope this is beneficial inshaAllah… this month they are studying:

arabic language: alif, baa, taa, thaa
Quran: soorah al fatiah
Islamic Studies: Al Salaam
Our love for Allah

The last Prophet Muhammad (saaw) and his place of birth

Amena Bint Wahab the prophets mother and his father, AbduAllah Bin Abdu al Mutalib

Bismillah” before eating and “Alhamdullilah after eating.

Prophet Muhammads (saaw) grandfather’s name: Abdul  Mutaleb bin Hashem

His foster Mother’s name: Halimah Al Sadeaa

Nasheed: “Bismillah Bismillah” in arabic.

Sister Hala told me they will not be formally giving homework this year because last year, of about seventeen students, only three would bring the homework back, astughfirullah, where is the responsibility of the parents in this Ummah? Alhamdulillah during the week  I am going to use this curriculum and expand on it, bithn’Allah.

6 Comments

Filed under iqraa sunday school

6 responses to “Iqraa School

  1. Muneera

    Jazakum Allah khair for this! I’ve been trying to think of how to introduce Arabic and Islam into my homeschooling for my 4 year old and this looks like a perfect start!

    • Alhamdullilah you found it helpful… Makes my mommy and hs blogging worth it, jazakallah khair for commenting habibti… InshaAllah you and your family are well…( if this is MY muneera from Ont, how is the baby? When I was there, Samantha said you were in labour inshaAllah and I havnt heard from her since alhamdulillah…)

  2. Muneera

    Alhamdulillah the baby is good. We named him Muhammed. He’s a month old now and he’s growing so fast subhanallah. How is your daughter? I hope we can finally meet up one day inshallah. Also, I have a friend who’s homeschooling near Sarnia that’s interested in creating a Muslim homeschooling group for southwestern Ontario. So I’ll keep you posted inshallah.

    • MashaAllah I think the group is a great idea… and Muhammad, what a beautiful name mashaAllah… may Allah subhana wa tala make him full of knowledge and deen as he grows, and let him be a door to Jannah for you, ameen! And yes, inshaAllah we will see each other soon, I am sure!

  3. Eva

    assalamu Alaikum, mashaAllah jazakAllahu Khairun for posting this curriculum, I’ve been trying to put together one for my daughter, this is helpful 🙂

  4. Masha Allaah useful guidelines. Jazzakillaah Khayr for sharing.

Leave a Reply

