alhamdulillah for anything and everything

Asalaamu alaikum sisters,

I am going to continue to post here as often as I can, it may come to be multiple posts on a weekly basis though for awhile because I am anticipating having more appointments for my daughter. I know I do not speak about her much because I concentrate this wordpress on my sons curriculum and social issues, this post is about her though.

I had taken my daughter for her hearing appointment at the hospital today and alhamdulillah, she cannot hear much from either ear now. She failed both hearing tests mashallah. In perspective, a normal conversation between two people, standing in front of each other, comes in a volume of forty to forty-five decibles, alhamdulillah my daughter cannot hear anything below fifty.

InshaAllah I need to make another appointment for her speech and language therapist (she was being followed even before this because she has a tracheostomy alhamdulillah). We were working on signing. She will also in the near future need to see her ENT about surgery. InshaAllah please keep her in your duaa. JazakAllah khayr.

5 Comments

Filed under affliction, daughter, dua'as, health

5 responses to “alhamdulillah for anything and everything

  1. Subhanallaah! May Allaah make it easy sis. Make lots of duas and this will surely change her condition bi idhnillaah! She is so sweet masha Allaah! Surely she will be in my duas Insha Allaah! Take Care sis, please do let me know if I can do anything for her! Hugs!

  2. Oh sorry Umm Maimoonah, the photo is not of her if thats what you meant when you said she was so sweet…. my daughter is 15 moths old. She is sweet though mashaAllah @;-

  3. Oh ok I thought it was her. But I know for sure she is sweet masha Allaah!. Hugs and kisses for her!

  4. Salaam alaikum habibti
    She told me to tell you thankyou for the hugs and kisses mashaAllah lol

  5. Alaikum salaam,

    Masha Allaah that’s really cute! Love her!

Leave a Reply

