ramadhan…

Alhamdulillah, I have been able to make time this year to read Qur’an, although not as much as I would like. I am only at soorah Ali Imran. I was hoping that by this time of ramadhan I would be halfway through. Unfortunately I have had so many other things to occupy my time such as getting myself ready to go back to school, getting my son ready, trying to make ramadhan interesting for my him and spend some much needed together insha’Allah… taking my daughter to appointments… alhamdulillah the list goes on forever. Masha’Allah though, I have been able to keep my fasts everyday, though I’ve been sick, and I have been able to cook for many others and attend iftars, as well as making it to taraweeh some nights. I guess as far as ramadhan goes, it has been more eventful than the last two years…

Leave a comment

Filed under ramadhan august012011

Leave a Reply

