the niqabi sister from the yemeni market in michigan

Asalaamu alaikum sisters,

InshaAllah this post finds you on your way through a beautiful ramadhaan and on the way to a wonderful laylat ul kadr, ameen.

I was with my family today and while dh was getting groceries in the yemeni market, I met a really nice niqabi sister who, with her enthusiasm over seeing dd, made me totally forget about how tired I was from fasting alhamdulillah. I could tell she had the most glowing smile and personality under her niqab mashaAllah and she made me laugh more than once, as she explained that she wanted to hold dd but couldnt, due to her having a cold and how her niece jumped over the center seat of the car because she didnt want to get sick before laylatul kadr inshaAllah lol. (you had to be there, the way she said it with such drama in her voice, it was funny, trust me).

Now the only problem is that I forgot to get her name and number so please make dua for me that I meet her again inshaAllah, because this dear sister, she really warmed my heart. Maybe with your dua she will google search “the niqabi sister from the yemeni market in michigan” and she will find my blog!

Leave a comment

Filed under dua'as, miscellaneous, muslimah, niqab, outside activities, ramadhan august012011, sisters

Leave a Reply

